2012

Happy New Years! New Years is obviously most famous for resolutions, and even though they are cliche… I love everything about fresh starts and new goals! So without further ado, I will post mine in the same manner that all bloggers have done 😉

Run more races. I am now a member of the New York Road Runners association and most of the races are under $20 once you’re a member. One race I’m sure I’m going to do is the Binghamton half marathon; right in my hometown!

Get more toned/strong. Obviously, I want to lose a bit of weight and tone up. Everyone does at this time of the year! But I am not putting a number on it, I just want to be toned again like I was over the summer. I have done 30 Day Shred off and on for a few months but I am ready for a new challenge. I’m going to try some other Jillian Michaels dvd’s, and incorporate yoga/pilates.

WRITE! I want to keep up on my blog more and start a bigger writing challenge too 🙂

Pay off a big portion of my debt. My biggest stress in life are my bills. Unfortunately, I accumulated a lot of credit card debt when I was younger, and I have spent the last couple of years paying the bare minimum because it’s all I could afford to pay. I have made a decent dent in it, but I am hoping to find some way to pay it off sooner!

Put more into my relationships. I can be a very selfish person sometimes, and while it’s okay to be sometimes… I need to make sure I put more effort into my relationships with the important people in my life.

Develop more patience. I let the smallest things drive me totally nuts on a daily basis. Living in NYC means things and people will do annoying things constantly, but there is no need to have someone who bumped into me on the subway ruin my whole morning! I need to stop getting bent out of shape so fast… I think some of it comes from me constantly not getting enough sleep. I guess my other goal for this one is to let myself rest more!

Pretty basic goals, and they are all attainable. I’m ready to make 2012 a fantastic and successful year!

 

2 thoughts on “2012”

Leave a Reply

