Jam

Somehow it’s already Friday… start of another weekend where I’ll be working. I’ve still been sick all week, and added bruised ribs to my list of crap that has me sidelined! It’s from coughing so hard/so much and it hurts really bad to breathe in, move, walk, anything so I didn’t work out other than Monday morning this week. Well, I did go ice skating at Bryant Park on Tuesday night and I sweat a lot for close to 2 hours so I will definitely count that as a workout! John and I went and had such a good time. I didn’t think I would like it since I haven’t gone since I was probably 8, but it was a total blast!

John walking up to the rink. Loved being surrounded by big, beautiful buildings and lights!
John walking up to the rink. Loved being surrounded by big, beautiful buildings and lights!
Empire State Building behind us!
Empire State Building behind us!

 

For the record, I did not fall once and John did fall once trying to be fancy.
For the record, I did not fall once and John did fall once trying to be fancy.

I’ve been on a big jelly/jam kick this week. Loving me some PB&J banana egg white oats.

photo (10)

Oats in a jar with jam and frozen bloobs!
Oats in a jar with jam and frozen bloobs!

Also found these:

Great picture? WTF
Great picture? WTF

OBSESSED. Last night I had a little dessert of 1% no salt added cottage cheese with jam and one of these. Real winner.

photo (17)

 

Lunch has been very easy thanks to some meal preppin’ the other day. I am only baking my chicken from now on. It comes out so fluffy and was perfect to cut into a bunch of chunks and just toss them in a container for lunch.

photo (14)

 

Trader Joe’s has some huge frozen chicken breasts! Yummm. So besides good clean eating and a lack of sweat, I had to run an errand downtown the other day and realized this errand was right where the famous steps from Law & Order: SVU are! Obviously if you read my blog you know my obsession with this show/Detective Stabler.

photo (12)

 

Don’t worry, I didn’t have a court appearance or anything criminal. Just had to get my certificate of residency for NYC to send to my school so I don’t pay out of state tuition. My online classes start back up on Tuesday and I’m actually pretty excited. Can’t wait to be finished, though! I’m heading to the gym tonight to try to get some fitness back in my life. Not shooting for anything in particular, just going to run (slowly) and start building my base back up. I want to run a spring half marathon so badly, and this last month really knocked a lot of my fitness out! It’ll be a long slow process, but the sooner I start the sooner I will have my distance and speed back 🙂

Have you ever taken a month off of working out? How long did it take you to bounce back?

1 thought on “Jam”

  1. I just bought figs as well!! So delicious 😊😊. On another note, I’ve heard that taking a garlic supplements help right of colds/bugs.. You should try it!

    Miss you lady, xoxo

Leave a Reply

