Currently Coveting

So first I make a promise to post more. Then I break that promise. Then I kick myself because life isn’t calming down anytime soon and I need to just push through. Then I finally come back and I’m hitting you with a fashion post and not a health/fitness one? Please continue to love me and tell me at least some of ya’ll love fashion just as much as sweating? 😉 I know for sure Bess does! Girl has some great style!

The inspiration is coming from finally having an excuse to dress up this past Friday night. I know, life is too short to need excuses to dress up! But since I am required to wear a uniform to work and besides that I’m only ever really at the gym or home, I am rarely in heels or anything other than material that is meant to wick away sweat from your body. The weather has been atrocious so my only form of footwear has been Ugg’s out of pure desperation to stay warm. We had a little work celebration and got to glam it up! The event was held at Skyroom in Times Square. It was an amazing place and I am eager to go there in the summer to have access to their rooftop! It was still cold out, but a taxi to the party and plenty of glasses of wine cured that in a hurry. I wore a black dress from Zara, black wedge gladiators from Forever 21, and my favorite new necklace also from Forever 21.

My babe Javier!
My babe Javier!
Joey! My fitness obsessed friend at work. Glad to finally have one at work!
Joey! My fitness obsessed friend at work. Glad to finally have one at work!
The amazing venue, Skyroom in Times Square!
The amazing venue, Skyroom in Times Square!
Sawako and I! Cutest thing ever :)
Sawako and I! Cutest thing ever 🙂
Sums me up perfectly.
Sums me up perfectly.

Surrounded by so many different styles. It’s always so cool to see how people dress outside of work. Now that I’ve worked my ass off to pay off a lot of debt in the last year, which meant putting a serious stop to my shopping, I’ve been able to treat myself a little. Of course I’m still limited fund-wise, but it’s always fun to dream of what we want right? Work hard enough and anything can be yours! There are just a few items I’m currently coveting:

The amazing Celine bag. The hottest bag carried around NYC!
The amazing Celine bag. The hottest bag carried around NYC!
Alexander Wang coco bag. Have been obsessed with this for years.
Alexander Wang coco bag. Have been obsessed with this for years.

 

Chanel cobalt blue boy bag. Dead.
Chanel cobalt blue boy bag. Dead.

And last but not least… The bag I’ve wanted since high school.

balenciaga-motorcycle-bag-profile

balenciaga-motorcycle-bag-profile2

 

The Balenciaga motorcycle bag. This will be my first big bag purchase once I can afford  it!

So clearly I’m bag obsessed. As my grandma would always say… I have a champagne taste and a beer pocketbook. A.K.A I’m broke as a joke 😉

What pieces are you currently coveting? Bag, shoes, clothes, jewelry? 

6 thoughts on “Currently Coveting”

  1. gorgeous view and gorgeous girl! Loved your outfit! I’m seriously wanting a diamond flashy silver watch! Almost bought one from Hautelook this morning but figured I should spend the money on my new apartment. Might be worth sleeping on an air mattress just so I can be bling blinging!

    1. YESSS I still want a Michael Kors rose gold watch! I die for them. I definitely think splurging sometimes is worth cutting back in other areas!! 🙂

    1. Exactly! haha I’m all about things that LOOK like more expensive things.. since I can’t afford expensive things right now 🙂

  2. Jennnn! just catching up on your blog since i’ve been so lazy the past 2 weeks as far as exercising and slacking on the clean eats. I just bought a new LV bag for springtime the last time i was in NYC but I reallllyyyy love the black celine phantom. I’ve seen some pics of guys carrying it but don’t know if I could pull it off (especially in bing LOL). hope you’re doing well and hope to catch a spin class next time you’re in town 🙂

Leave a Reply

