Still Dreamin’

What’s up, party people? This week has been alright to me. I say ‘alright’ in an actual REAL positive way, not just a mopey alright. With the exception of taking off today because my left hip flexor/knee/IT band/glute/okayeverythingfrommycrotchdown have been hurting the worst they have ever hurt since yesterday- I worked out Monday, Tuesday and yesterday and felt great! I went on a run with my good friend Erica yesterday morning and we’ve decided to do it together a few times a week and I am STOKED! Finding an early morning running buddy is NOT easy. And as much as I wish I could be an evening runner, I ain’t. Gimme the sunrise and crisp air in the AM, yo.

I’ve also just felt a little uplifted this week. A little more positive. A little less dragged down. And even if it’s just a fleeting moment of those feelings, when you’ve been bogged down with negativity and depression for months straight… a moment of those feeling disappearing is such a huge help. It’s a reminder to keep going, keep pushing, and eventually those good moments will be around more. I’m still dreamin’ big.

I’m figuring out the next steps of the next chapter of my life. I need a serious change, BIG TIME. Those “middle hours“, if you will. So I am putting more effort into figuring out changes. I hope to report back with good news soon. Like, REALLY soon. 🙂

But I have really tried to take in and savor each moment the past few weeks that have made me truly happy. Whether it be delicious food, hanging out with people I love, something I wore, something I saw, something I did. Looking through my pictures on my phone made me really happy today so I wanted to share some of the great things that have took place these last few weeks, to show that even when things really suck there is always something to be happy about/grateful for. And that’s an important thing to remember when someone like James Gandolfini dies suddenly at such a young age. Reminds you that life really is short and can end in a second.

A day like this…

photo (21)

Spent with…

My best!
My best!

Eating delicious…

AMAZING greek salad on the boardwalk at Brighton Beach
AMAZING greek salad on the boardwalk at Brighton Beach

Views like this…

photo (11)

photo (14)

Wearing outfits that I love…

I want to be a sailor.
I want to be a sailor.

Fancy dates with my love…

photo (9)

photo (8)

Pistachio & crab soup!!
Pistachio & crab soup!!
Crab stuffed red snapper. Was feeling super crabby that night ;) #Weird.
Crab stuffed red snapper. Was feeling super crabby that night 😉 #Weird.

Delicious treats…

GREEN TEA KIT-KATS. Go to an asian market and find these PRONTO.
GREEN TEA KIT-KATS. Go to an asian market and find these PRONTO.
Carrot cake in a cup!! I die.
Carrot cake in a cup!! I die.
BEST CHO EVER.
BEST CHO EVER.
Coconut & date macaroon with iced tea. Swoon. @ Grey Dog Cafe
Coconut & date macaroon with iced tea. Swoon. @ Grey Dog Cafe
NUTELLA PIZZA. @ Forcella. Go.
NUTELLA PIZZA. @ Forcella. Go.

And some healthier things…

Oats topped with PB, raspberries and cereal
Oats topped with PB, raspberries and cereal
Back to spin class! But hoping thats not what is causing my hips to hurt?
Back to spin class! But hoping thats not what is causing my hips to hurt?
Homemade salads with crackers for lunch. The blue cheese crumbles and hot sauce make it!
Homemade salads with crackers for lunch. The blue cheese crumbles and hot sauce make it!

And my one true love, besides John…

ICED COFFEE. The sunnies and bag are great, too.
ICED COFFEE. The sunnies and bag are great, too.

Just a reminder to find the beauty in something every day. It’s there. You sometimes have to search for it, but we can all find it. 🙂

What are the latest things to make you happy?

2 thoughts on “Still Dreamin’”

  1. OMG hi hi hi!! I’m SOOO happy that you are in such a good spot. I can feel your huge ass smile through this post. You look freakin’ gorgeous and I told you the exercise bug would come back and bite you in the arse!! Weeeeeeeeee woman I am visiting this summer. ok deal good

  2. YOU are a RockStar and I love you Sweetheart! Howwwww bout the book that you 2 talked about writing…..Jus sayin…..this could be the time…..Mom#2

Leave a Reply

