Survey Says!

Thanks to my buddy Allie from Running on Peanut Butter for throwin’ out this survey on her blog today. Gives me an easy way to make a post without using my brain too hard after a long day 😉

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Full disclosure… I woke up with a sick tummy, then got HANGRY on the train to work. I went into Le Pain Quotidien for an iced soy coffee and grabbed a coconut macaroon. I had all intentions of eating it along with just plain chia/banana/cinnamon oats, but the macaroon did the job and I ended up not even wanting my oats. What the heck is wrong with me?!

lepain

 

[source]

2. How much water do you drink a day?

A crazy amount. At least 1-2 big cups first thing in the morning, tons throughout the day, at home. Not sure how many ounces but I’m sure it’s near 100 oz. AKA I am literally in the bathroom every hour, sometimes twice an hour. And at least always feel semi-full from probably too much water…

pug

 

[source]

3. What is your current favorite workout?

After my first Bodypump class last night, I think I may have to say that! I’m having an off time with running lately, just not wanting to put much effort into it and I think that’s completely and totally normal and OKAY! It’s good to switch it up anyways. Not to mention half marathon training was a whooooole lotta runnin’. And made me realize a full marathon will never be in my future.

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

Between 1600-2300 depending on the day and how hungry I am. I try to eat a little more on a bigger workout day, but it usually ends up me not being hungry on those days and hungrier on my rest days. It all evens out. I’ve lost weight/inches and I don’t feel insanely hungry like I did when I was so strict about staying at a certain number!

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

PB & banana with an iced coffee is my ideal snack and pre-workout snack. I also love greek yogurt with some crunchy cereal, bars such as Luna, NuGo and Kind or a protein smoothie-in-a-bowl.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

In the warm weather almost always a huge salad with some kind of carb on the side- either a piece of baguette or something like PopChips. My latest salad is romaine, tomato, red and green onion, chicken sausage from Trader Joe’s, crumbled blue cheese with a little olive oil and hot sauce as dressing. Sooooooo good.

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

I kind of love them all mostly. But I do love squats the most!

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Abs. I never feel like I’m doing any moves correctly and just end up with a sore neck.

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

I don’t like to label foods as good or bad anymore and it’s helped keep me balanced. Some less-than-healthy choices I crave are pizza (always. every day.), froyo with 100 toppings, chocolate covered animal crackers, burger & fries.

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

Eh, not regularly. I try to eat healthy and think food is the best way to get nourishment, but I definitely would like to be better at taking multi-vitamins and probiotics for my stupid stomach problems.

11. How often do you eat out?

Yikes. I live in NYC. We do it at least once a day generally haha I mean that to me counts as grabbing a coffee, not just sitting down for a meal. Sitting down for a meal out usually just twice a week but I get coffee out every day and things for lunch a few times a week.

12. Do you eat fast food?

Well nothing like McDonald’s or anything like that, but fast food in NYC can be just a hot/cold salad bar at any cafe (even Whole Foods) and for that I say heck yeah!

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

Johnny and Brenda! 🙂

hahahhaha one of my fav pics of these fools ;)
hahahhaha one of my fav pics of these fools 😉

14. Do you have a gym membership?

I belong to Crunch and just joined 24 Hour Fitness! It’s going to be a bit of a commute but I totally love BodyPump and honestly just need a new environment.

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

6-9 depending on if I work the next day. So usually about 6 but it’s never uninterrupted anymore. I get up to pee a lot and for some reason just wake up almost every night at 3:30-ish like clockwork. Super annoying when trying to wake up at 4:45 to workout.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?

Less than usual. I have a few things a few times a week instead of making a whole day out of it lately. I still go a little crazy on the weekends and am trying to be a little less crazy!

bulk

 

[source]

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Basically not for the last 6 months and it feels pretty great to not be hungover, but I actually do miss partying at least sometimes. I’ve become too boring. But my hangovers are hideous and they last for DAYS- even after only 2-3 drinks!

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

One of my great friends Erica has started to run with me when we’re able to meet up some mornings, and Brenda! John will occasionally run/walk with me and I’m trying to force him to even more 😉

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

My priorities. Joining the blogging/healthy living community. Feeling more confident. But hands down it’s helping others change their lives.

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

Ummm.. I’d say not buy froyo. Because I really wanted it all day, but knew I’d be better off making some healthy banana “ice cream” at home. Which I am about to do and save a whole ton of calories!

froyo

 

[source]

 

My questions to you- What is the biggest way you balance healthy eating/exercising/and having a social life? I am in total awe of people who can do all 3! I still haven’t mastered that…

4 thoughts on “Survey Says!”

  1. Thank you for these JenDaughter! I feel connected to your lives there in the Big Apple and it makes life feel more normal in general for me. About the blog – Reading how you eat and think about eating helps me make better decisions. Also, I have an “approach” to eating for health, eating for enjoyment, eating to maintain the body one wants. VERY COOL! Thank you Sugar! Have a BEST Thursday! Loving You!

    1. I’m so happy you read this my love!!! I’m all about just making healthy choices more often than not, but enjoying the indulgences 🙂 Love you momma 2!!

    1. haha and from the people I know who have great abs they barely work them isolated! BodyPump does make my abs a little sore but its still mainly the neck 🙂

Leave a Reply

