Stolen Surveys.

The following are surveys stolen from two cute gals, Ashley and Beth, meshed together. I’ve only done 1 or 2 surveys on here, but I figured it would be fun and let’s face it: it’s Friday and my brain is barely functioning so I need some content to go on 😉 I’m also pretty nervous about my 5K tomorrow morning (ya know the fun pre-race jitters we all get) so trying to distract myself before going home and eating my pre-race ritual of cheese-less jalapeno pizza from Domino’s! Even though a 5K only burns off about 1.5 slices of that… can’t mess with tradition. Also, can’t say no to pizza. Evvveeerrr. Feel free to copy any/all of these in the comment section and answer them with your own answers! I’d love to read them.

What made you start your blog?

I started blogging in the beginning of high school because I love writing and yes, I love talking about myself. It ain’t no use in hiding it. This blog I started 2 years ago because I fell in love with reading other runner blogs!

What is your favorite thing to do in your free time?

2 things come to mind… #1: absolutely nothing with people that I love like john and brenda, or alone. Like just laying in bed, talking, laughing and watching TV. Napping. Eating. Perfect. #2: Walking around the city all day shopping and eating with people I love. Easy to please, yo.

Pretty much my exact night stand set up.
Pretty much my exact night stand set up.

[Source]

What is your favorite food to eat?

Pizza. Always and forever.

pizza

[Source]

What is your favorite way to stay active?

Running!

first race Nov. 2011!
first race Nov. 2011!

If you could travel to anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?

California, because I’m obsessed. Even though I’ve only been once. 

What is your favorite animal and why?

Not an animal person, but I love elephants. Babar was my favorite cartoon!

babar

 

[Source]

What is your favorite movie?

Closer. Jude Law AND Clive Owen?! I still die.

closer-7

 

[Source]

Sweet or savory breakfast?

9% of the time sweet (like oatmeal with PB I consider sweet) but I also love breakfast sandwiches with eggs, bacon or sausage. And homefries. With a looooot of hot sauce and ketchup. At a greasy diner. With coffee. Yum.

breakfast-train-dairy

 

[Source]

How many rest days do you take a week?

I have no set #. I listen to my body and sometimes it’s 2, sometimes it’s 4, sometimes its a week off. And guess what? You won’t gain weight if you are still eating within your calories! In fact, I usually lose water weight and end up feeling stronger once I’ve taken a few days off. Don’t fear rest, ya’ll.

If you could meet any famous athlete, who would it be, and why?

Truthfully I don’t follow any sports nor famous athletes. I don’t run to compete but of course I admire professional runners!

What is your favorite restaurant?

This isn’t 100% for sure because I love SO MANY but I think my top would be Grey Dog. Amazing food, great atmosphere, and we go like 5 times a month.

images

 

[Source]

If you had to eat thing  for and entire month, what would it be?

Pizza. See above.

Do you prefer AM or PM workouts?

AM! Unless it’s cross-training, I can’t really run after eating all day without extreme stomach pains not to mention no desire to do anything but sleep after 10+ hour work days.

What is the farthest distance you’ve ran?

13.1 miles 🙂

What is your favorite childhood memory?

Many many many. All with my wonderful grandma who I miss every day.

<3 <3 <3

Where do you want to be in 10 years?

Wherever I am happy, working a job I love and surrounded by the people I love. Whatever that looks like in 10 years, I’ll be cool with.

cool

 

[Source]

If you had to move to another country, where would you move and why?

Australia. I won’t let my life long dream of being a surfer girl (via Blue Crush) EVER die.

blue_crush_17846

 

[Source]

Would you rather live in the country or in the city?

CITY. No country for this girl.

If you could try out any job for a day, what would you like to try?

A hair stylist. Like a really great one. Since I can barely brush my hair on my own, it would be so cool to have that talent!

What’s your favorite part of your body?

I like my legs.

What’s something most people don’t know about you?

Most people in my life know pretty much everything about me cause I am an open book! I guess most people don’t know my family life details because that I keep private.

If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?

Exercise a lot and eat a lot (but not too much). Enjoy it all. It’s good for ya.

Name three things hanging out in your fridge door.

Sriracha, pickled jalapenos, and Frank’s. Can’t live with my hot condiments!

franks-red-hot-y-u-so-good-on-everything

 

[Source]

Happy Friday night! I’ll be back tomorrow afternoon with my 5K race recap! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Stolen Surveys.”

    1. It’s a struggle but finding some balance and listening to your body is a great thing to have! Always a work in progress 🙂

    1. Yess I believe so, they have a few locations and one is on University PL near Union Sq! They have the best sandwiches and pastries!

Leave a Reply

