Tuesday.

I really like Tuesday’s. I’m off a lot on Tuesdays but now I have a permanent class at The Fitness Guru at 7:30 every Tuesday and I look forward to it so much! It will be awesome to go get my sweat on early and then have the rest of most Tuesday’s to do what I want (like hopefully teach more!). Anyways, Tuesday’s are pretty swell and Monday’s are usually noooot. I forced John to come with me to Trader Joe’s last night because I NEEDED to get some healthy foods into my fridge and more importantly, my body. I reviewed one of my favorite blogger’s recipes that are always my go-to when I need some inspiration to clean up my diet and to do so with foods I don’t always eat. Her blog is PowerCakes and definitely go over there and look at some of her recipes, old and new. I grabbed what I needed and headed home to do a late meal prep for the rest of the week. I made her AWESOME and protein packed tuna cakes to put on some kale salads. Recipe is here but I will type it for ya since I changed up the cheese because my belly hates lactose and all.

  • 1 can of albacore tuna (in water)
  • 1/2 an ounce of goat cheese (1/8 of a cup)
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed
  • Garlic powder/salt to taste- i also threw in some Mrs. Dash

Mix all of it together and scoop onto a sprayed pan to form 3-4 “burgers” if you will. I have to cook them on each side for 4-5 minutes so they hold up. I tossed them on some kale that I put in a container and shook with olive oil and garlic powder. This is the key to eating kale because I have HATED it before because it was way too sharp to eat. Let it sit in olive oil and it will become softer! I also pan fried some brussels sprouts and today I added some avocado and salt.

photo 1 (4)

Yum.

I add salt to some of my food because I am a big time salty sweat-er. Like after every workout I have streaks across my face and chest so I make sure to replenish it (without overdoing it) otherwise I feel weak and headachey.

This morning’s spin class was amazing and we all worked so hard! I started with a 1 mile treadmill run since it’s all I had time for, and then we kicked butt in spin. The bikes at The Fitness Guru are so awesome. They are hooked up to a small generator attached to the front of each bike and you adjust your resistance electronically, not with the resistance knob. It tells you your total wattage for the class and we have a TV screen that shows how many batteries we charge during a class, too! I have heard to hit above 100 is pretty gnarly, so I feel really proud!!

photo 2

That was after my class so don’t think I had the resistance on 0 😉 The wattage is based on speed (RPM’s) and resistance so I end up burning close to 700 calories during a class and that’s just teaching! So amazing.

And one more amazing fitness feat in my life. I bit the bullet and signed up for monthly payments to get my CPT through NASM!

photo 5

I am excited and nervous because the information you study is SO scientific and thorough! I’m not sure the exact direction I want to go with because I don’t think I want to be a full-time trainer, but NASM offers a weight loss/nutrition certification to go along with this and I am planning to get that as well. I’d ideally love to combine both while still teaching and my ultimate goal is to be a motivational speaker. Woo hoo!

One last thing! I had this for dinner/dessert last night because I was meal prepping for over an hour and it was 10 PM and this sounded amazing since I roasted a couple sweet potatoes.

photo 4 (1)

Topped with coconut oil, coconut oil peanut butter, cinnamon and raisins. This will also be my snack in a couple of hours, minus the raisins because I forgot them. Oof. 😀

How is your Tuesday?!?!

12 thoughts on “Tuesday.”

    1. You are the sweetest ever 😀 Thank you so much for your kind comment!! I really appreciate your comments and that you enjoy reading my blog!!

    1. They are so easy and delicious!! I’m going to have to throw them on a bun some night and pretend it’s a juicy cheeseburger.

    1. It makes anywhere from 3-4 depending on how small you make them, but the serving is the whole recipe! 🙂 It’s about 200 calories for the whole thing!!

  1. Ahhh that’s so exciting! Way to go … It’s so hard to go to school and work at the same time but very much worth it. You’ll do amazing!!

    1. Thanks love! I took online classes the last 2 years while working so this will actually be much lighter compared!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

