Don’t End, Weekend.

I get really sad on Sunday’s because I just don’t want the weekend to end, even when I have to work. I have felt pretty under the weather this weekend but had to push through and teach 2 spin classes and finally get my ass in gear with a long run to prepare for my spring half marathons. That of course takes lots of food to fuel so here’s a look at what I’ve been chowing down on since Friday!

We saw on Scout Mob that this italian restaurant called Three of Cups on the Lower East Side had a 50% off deal up to $25 off, so we went down on Friday night to eat up. I had the grilled calamari to start and it came with a really spicy marinara sauce which was great.

photo 4 (1)

 

I also had a panzanella salad which is one of my favorite types of salads, but it was pretty bad so I only had a few bites of it. The pizza was DELICIOUS though. It had a really smoky taste to it almost like it was grilled.

photo 5 (1)

 

Lots of iced soy lattes were had. Also, a homemade poptart at Birch Coffee. 100000 times better than a real PopTart, I swear!

photo 4 (2)

 

Fantastic 6 mile run with Brenda. Of course because it was with her the 6 miles literally flew by and felt like we were running for maybe 20 minutes at the most. Looooove that!

photo 5

 

Followed by one of the most awesome spin classes I’ve taught thus far. I was endorphin high from the run and just had a ton of energy even though my legs were toasted. I felt like my ques were perfect (still learning!) and everything just flowed really well. Let me share with you the playlist since I haven’t in awhile!

photo

There is some repeats from other playlists because the songs are just too good. I was also wearing my new favorite sports bra and top that I got from Victoria’s Secret big sale.

This is me forgetting that my flash is on. Let it be known I am NOT a selfie expert.
This is me forgetting that my flash is on. Let it be known I am NOT a selfie expert.

I had to go right into work after my class but this morning on my way to the gym I stopped at Dunkin Donuts and grabbed a donut that I have been wanting to try as my reward after my 2+ hour workout. I burned almost 1,200 calories during it so a 400 calorie donut as a treat is just right. It’s the cookie dough donut and I BEG you to try it. I am NOT a donut person at all, like they just don’t do anything for me but this is life changing.

photo

 

I balanced that out with a nice big veggie filled salad. I was actually totally craving a crunchy cold salad so this is not for penance 😉

photo (1)

 

That about wraps it up.

Oh, I also am so sorry I lied to you guys and didn’t end up posting my thoughts on The Biggest Loser finale. I am actually still working on it and will post it soon, just be warned that I decided to get really personal in it and that’s why I want to keep working on it in hopes that it will help someone going through what I went through.

What did your weekend look like? 

Do you like donuts? If yes, favorite flavor or shop to get them at? The big debate in upstate New York is Dunkin Donuts vs. Tim Hortons. I LOVE Timmy Ho’s for their iced caps but I’d say DD’s takes the cake for donuts. Er, takes the donut for… the donut. Ha 🙂

17 thoughts on “Don’t End, Weekend.”

  1. oh man I want a donut and a pop tart so badly now!! If I ate one of those now, I’d totes shit my brains out. stupid paleo making my body reject food like that. how rude! ok love and miss you. kseeyousoonkkkkkkbye

    1. i’m sure you can find a paleo poptart recipe… BARF! hahaha you neeeed one of these when you can eat whatever you want someday 😉

  2. OMG home made poptart? That sounds crazy-good! You’ve had all kinds of good eats over the weekend. So jealous! I’m not a big donut fan but my favorite is for sure the maple bar. My weekend was really quiet. It snowed so that was pretty cool even though it melted on Sunday.

      1. So the first and only Dunkin Donuts just opened up in the UK conveniently right next to where I work and they had the heart donuts in display on the window. So I went in on Friday to get the cookie dough one and all they had was a chocolate heart with chocolate filling so I decided a plain chocolate donut wasn’t worth the 400cals! boo!

      2. Thats exactly why I dont usually like donuts, theyre usually so disappointing! I promise the cookie dough one is so worth it!

Leave a Reply

